Stay Connected While Quarantined


Our Compassionate Care team lead by Carol Kautzmann and Ann Aubuchon are ready and willing to support those who are self-quarantined because of vulnerability to the virus or who are already ill.  Members of this team can bring meals to your door, make virtual visitations by phone, and run essential errands.  We can also offer prayer shawls for your blessing and comfort.

Contact the following representatives of this large group of caring souls at compassionatecare@cslolympia.org.

*******************************************

Join us on New Year’s Eve for the Dance Party of the Year! 

Thursday, December 31, 2020: 7:00 p.m. PST  
8:00 p.m. MST  |  9:00 p.m. CST  |  10:00 p.m. EST

We are honored to have the world-renowned Eddie Watkins, Jr. to help us ring in the new year! 

Eddie Watkins, Jr. born in Detroit Michigan was given a piano at age 7 by his grandmother who noticed he had musical talent.

This rambunctious seven-year-old turned out to be a gifted musician and composer playing piano, bass, guitar, drums and saxophone throughout junior high and high school. However Eddie’s true love was the bass guitar. By age 17 Eddie was playing bass for Motown supporting artists like The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, and many other Motown artist.

When Motown moved to Los Angeles, Eddie left Detroit behind and moved to L.A. He made a name for himself as a premier “A list” session bass player. Eddie has laid down his rock solid bass licks to recordings by Quincy Jones, Barbra Streisand, Herbie Hancock, Santana, Patti LaBelle, Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye, the Pointer Sisters, James Brown and a who’s who popular music icons.

Success and the fast life led Eddie to substance abuse, recovery and a spiritual search for a deeper meaning in his life. This search led to a spiritual awakening and a call to serve humanity through his music. Eddie has served as Musical Director at the Center for Spiritual Living Greater Las Vegas, the Center for Spiritual Living Seattle and Unity Church For Creative Living St. Johns, FL.

Today Eddie is on tour across America raising the vibration of the planet with his music.

Simply click the “Dance Party Access”
Thursday, December 31, 2020, 7:00 p.m. PST


Will share information on the new Concert Series when it is available


Live Conversations to Nourish Mind and Spirit

What: CSL’s “After-Lunch Special”

When: Every Tuesday at 12:30 pm PST; 1:30 p.m. MT

Where: Science of Mind magazine’s Facebook page

CSL’s “After-Lunch Special” is a weekly interview series on Facebook Live with compelling conversations to nourish mind and spirit.

The Live Conversations Continues

 If you can’t be with us live, replay any video on this Facebook page when it works for you. Learn more: https://scienceofmind.com/after-lunch-special/. CSL’s “After-Lunch Special” is a weekly interview series on Facebook Live with compelling conversations to nourish mind and spirit.

Find up-to-date information on our Facebook Page!

*************************************************

More to explore online

Chopra Center Lifestyle Newsletter

9 Tips for Sustaining Joy During Trying Times – Click HERE to view.

_________________________________________________

Integral Life Exclusive – How to Have More Compassionate Conversations – Click HERE to view.

_________________________________________________